Tap to Unfreeze!

I have added a new feature to both versions of Mobile Signal Widget.

If your widgets stop updating, tap any widget and click “Unfreeze! Widgets” to get them going instantly.

Then uninstall your task killer app…(or at least add “UpdateService” to the exclusion list!).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tap to Unfreeze!

  1. John says:

    Why does urge latest version need full internet access?

    • Hi John,

      This is because I have added AdMob ads to the configuration page.

      These are absent from the PRO version, which therefore does not require this permission.

      Regards,

      Alex.

  2. D. says:

    Hi,

    I’m sorry. I’m running the Pro version, and I don’t see the “unfreeze widgets” option.

    I’m running version 1.1, and the widget still doesn’t always update.

    Can you make the update frequency widget configurable?

    Also, and you add an easy way to display the widget version?

    Thanks!

  3. D. says:

    Hi,

    Thanks for getting back to me.

    Hmm, the Unfreeze option doesn’t seem to appear for me when the widget is frozen or unfrozen.

    Would it be possible in the future to set the update frequency via a configuration option?

    Or perhaps adding a permanent Refresh button in the setting screen, could solve the problem as well…

    Thanks!

    • Hi D,

      There is no update frequency to set, as the widget update service does not poll for updates. It registers itself as a listener and then updates the widget as soon as it receives a message from the Android telephony or Wi-Fi managers.

      Alex.

  4. D. says:

    Hi,

    I installed V1.2 earlier today, and I’m still running into the problem of the widget not updating properly.

    For example, I’m connected to my WIFI and it says my signal strength is 0db, but I’ve got max bars displayed.

    Thanks!

    • Alex Roebuck says:

      Hi D,

      What phone, network and version of Android do you have?

      Alex.

      • D. says:

        Hi,

        I’m running a rooted Moto Milestone with stock 2.1. I’m on the Canadian Telus network.

        Let me know if there’s anything else I can do to help isolate the problem.

        Thanks!

Leave a Reply

